Archive for May 2017

Christchurch secures first 2018 Premier Motorsport Championship South Island date

Motorsport promoter Speed Works Events has confirmed 12-14 January 2018 as one the key dates of this year’s championship calendar for the 2017-2018 summer racing season, with the Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Ruapuna hosting The Lady Wigram Trophy – the first round of the international Toyota Racing Series. The circuit, which hosted the first round…

Read More

One hour GT, Porsche and V8 races aim to boost series fields

New Zealand’s Premier Motorsport Championship is set for a shakeup next season, with Speed Works Events confirming a dedicated one hour feature race for GT, Porsche and V8 race cars as part of the 2017–’18 calendar. Promoter Geoff Short confirmed the yet to be named feature race series will form a key part of four…

Read More